Bedrock Radio

NOW PLAYING
Loading Events

« All Events

Walking for Health

January 6 - February 27

Free organised weekly walks which take place in parks and open spaces across Redbridge. No booking required, just turn up and enjoy the company. Organised by the Vision Redbridge Sport and Health team.

Upcoming Walks

 

Monday 6 January 2020 11am South Park
 Monday 13 January 11am Goodmayes Park
Monday 20 January 11am Valentines Park
Monday 27 January 11am South Park
Monday 3 February 11am Seven Kings Park
Monday 10 February 11am Clayhall Park
Monday 17 February 11am Fairlop Waters
Monday 24 February

Thursday 16 January 11am Hainault Forest
Thursday 23 January 11am Wanstead Park
Thursday 30 January 11am Fairlop Waters
Thursday 6 February 11am Hainault Forest
Thursday 13 February 11am Valentines Park
Thursday 20 February 11am Wanstead Park
Thursday 27 February 11am Fairlop Waters
Saturdays 10:30am Wanstead Place Surgery, 45 Wanstead Place.

 

 

 

 

Meeting points and difficulty grades for walks

  • 1 = easy, flat walk at a gentle pace on hard surfaces
  • 2 = steady pace, some gentle slopes and uneven terrain
  • 3 = steady to a faster pace, some hills and uneven terrain

* all these walks are accessible for wheelchair users

Park Meeting Point Approximate Time / Duration Difficulty grade
Claybury Woods Entrance opposite Wannock Gardens, Tomswood Hill 60 minutes 3
Clayhall Park* Tennis Courts inside park Longwood Gardens 20 to 45 minutes 1 to  2
Fairlop Waters* Main entrance of Pavilion 20 to 45 minutes 1 to 2
Goodmayes Park* Entrance at Aberdour Road/Abbotsford Road 20 to 45 minutes 1 to 2
Hainault Forest Car park adjacent to Global Cafe 60 minutes 3
Seven Kings Park* Bandstand (Aldborough Road South entrance) 20 to 45 minutes 1 to 2
South Park* Car Park adjacent to tennis courts 20 to 45 minutes 1 to 2
Valentines Park* Outside Valentines Park cafe 45 minutes 1 to 2
Wanstead Park Thursday: Park entrance, Warren Road 60 minutes 2
Wanstead Saturday: Entrance off Wanstead Place Surgery 60 minutes 2

 

 

 

 

11am Goodmayes Park

 

Details

Start:
January 6
End:
February 27
Event Category:

Tell us about your events!  – Contact Us